Life never works according to plan

You could be sitting on the sofa, watching your favorite showing, smiling happily at the fact that you have life all figured out. And then it throws you a curveball. And what makes me mad is that I always get up to catch it or hit it (whichever works for this analogy). What I should do, as I know now, a bit too late, is to let it drop. Don’t give it the importance life wants to you give it. Duck a bit and continue to watch your shows. Because its usually a problem that someone is creating for you. Trying to bring you down. Eager to get in the way of a perfectly happy day. This is my resolution. Throw away oh great ball-thrower of life…and watch me duck faster than the speed of light. The curveballs don’t have anything on me.

Leave a Reply

